Gravity (and other attractions)

Lolo and Tiki meet on a subway train. They travel through their imagination as they experience different ways of attraction…

ImPArt enables us to re-think the stage, and to experiment with new thoughts and approaches.

Gravity (and other attractions) is a contemporary dance theatre duet performed by a deaf (Tiki) and a hearing (Lolo) dancer. They will always be there, even if at times you don’t see or hear them.

A poetic English audio description, which is artistically integrated into the performance, builds the creative base of this piece. The descriptive language is the inspiration, the verbal translation and the spoken text of the performance.

Type of Show: Dance Theatre Performance
Duration: 35 Minutes
Age Rating: 12+
Spoken Language: English  

Trailer

Dates

Mon 17th & Tue 18th Februar 2020
20:00 // Zwarte zaal // interdisciplinary NextDoors week at Royal Conservatoire of Antwerp
Venue: Desguinlei 25, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium
Further Information: here

Sun 17th & Mon 18th May 2020
20:00 // Sommerblut Festival
Venue: Alte Feuerwache, Melchiorstraße 3, 50670 Cologne, Germany
Further Information: here

Past dates

Sun 8th September 2019 // Premiere
20:00 // Alternative Stage Greek National Opera
Venue: Stravros Niarchos Cultural Center, 364 Syggrou Avenue Athens, Greece

Team

Concept, Dramaturgy & Direction: Costas Lamproulis (GR) – Script*: Max Greyson (BE) – Choreography, Performers & Dancers: Sarah `Sarena´ Bockers & Dodzi Dougban (DE) – Music & Sound Composition: Filippos Zoukas (GR) – Visuals: Tim Stadie (DE) – Costume & Stage Design: Sarah Haas (DE) – Light Design: Christian Herbert – Outside Eye Choreographers: Despina Bounitsi (GR) & Wagner Moreira (DE) – Music (Flute): Ine Vanoeveren (BE) – Sign Language Interpreter: Stella Papantonatos & Konstanze Bustian (DE) (Skarabee) – International Sign Language Advisor: Rafael Grombelka (DE) – Visual Vernacular Advisor: Eyk Kauly (DE) – Advisors for the Visually Impaired Audience: Franziska Wilke & Andrea Eberl (DE) – Creative Producer: Lisette Reuter (DE)

*The script was written by Max Greyson as part of an artistic research project at the Royal Conservatoire of Antwerp on developing artistically integrated audio description.

Access

The performance has been developed by a creative team consisting of members with and without disabilities. Accessibility has been an integral part of the creative process. Gravity (and other attractions) uses innovative methods of accessibility as a core of the performance. The work is mainly accessible through poetic audio description. This innovative approach integrates descriptive language into the play without specifically targeting a visually impaired audience. Gravity also features other languages and art forms, such as international sign language and visual vernacular. Touch tours are available.

Downloads & Information

Gravity (and other attractions)

Lolo und Tiki treffen sich in einer U-Bahn. Sie reisen durch ihre Vorstellungskraft, während sie verschiedene Arten der Anziehung erleben…

ImPArt ermöglicht uns, die Bühne neu zu denken und mit neuen Gedanken und Ansätzen zu forschen.

Gravity (and other attractions) ist eine zeitgenössische Tanztheater Performance, die von einem gehörlosen Tänzer (Tiki) und einer hörenden Tänzerin (Lolo) aufgeführt wird. Beide werden immer da sein, auch wenn beide manchmal nicht sichtbar oder hörbar sind.

Eine Audiodeskription in englisch, die künstlerisch in die Performance integriert ist, bildet die kreative Grundlage dieses Stückes. Die beschreibende Sprache ist die Inspiration, die verbale Übersetzung und der gesprochene Text der Performance.

Art der Show: Tanztheater Performance
Dauer: 35 Minuten
Altersempfehlung: 12+
Gesprochene Sprache: Englisch

Trailer

Termine

Kommende Termine:
Mai 2020 // Teil des Sommerblut Festivals
Ort: Alte Feuerwache, Melchiorstraße 3, 50670 Köln
Weitere Informationen: hier

Vergangene Termine // Premiere: 8. September 2019, Alternative Bühne an der Griechischen Nationaloper, Stravros Niarchos Kulturzentrum Athen

Team

Konzept, Dramaturgie & Regie: Costas Lamproulis (GR) – Skript*: Max Greyson (BE) – Choreographie, Tanz & Performance: Sarah `Sarena´ Bockers & Dodzi Dougban (DE) – Musik & Klangkomposition: Filippos Zoukas (GR) – Visuals: Tim Stadie (DE) – Kostüm- & Bühnenbild: Sarah Haas (DE) – Lichtdesign: Christian Herbert – Outside Eye Choreographen: Despina Bounitsi (GR) & Wagner Moreira (DE) – Musik (Flöte): Ine Vanoeveren (BE) – Gebärdensprachdolmetschen: Stella Papantonatos & Konstanze Bustian (DE) (Skarabee) – Internationaler Berater für Gebärdensprache: Rafael Grombelka (DE) – Berater für Visual Vernacular: Eyk Kauly (DE) – Berater für sehbeeinträchtigtes Publikum: Franziska Wilke & Andrea Eberl (DE) – Creative Producer: Lisette Reuter (DE)

* Das Drehbuch wurde von Max Greyson im Rahmen eines künstlerischen Forschungsprojektes am Royal Conservatoire of Antwerp geschrieben, das sich mit der Entwicklung einer künstlerisch integrierten Audiodeskription beschäftigt.

Access

Die Performance wurde von einem kreativen Team entwickelt, das aus Menschen mit und ohne Behinderungen besteht. Barrierefreiheit war ein integraler Bestandteil des kreativen Prozesses. Gravity (and other attractions) verwendet innovative Methoden der Zugänglichkeit als Kernstück der Performance. Das Werk ist hauptsächlich durch eine poetische Audiodeskription zugänglich. Dieser innovative Ansatz integriert die beschreibende Sprache in das Stück. Gravity bezieht auch andere Sprachen und Kunstformen mit ein, wie z.B. die internationale Gebärdensprache und Visual Vernacular. Touch-Touren sind möglich.

Downloads & Informationen