About

The interdisciplinary, mixed-abled performing arts company Un-Label stands for artistic innovation and diversity. It brings together artists from all over Europe. Our performances featuring emerging artists with and without disabilities set new standards.

Diversity enriches art – no doubt about it!

We connect international stakeholders, scientists and experts in the field from the inclusive cultural scene by hosting symposia, research projects and summits. We foster new talents through our series of open inclusive workshops.

Artistic Vision

We challenge established concepts of body, space and society, which allows us to push beyond the conventional criteria of contemporary culture. In doing so, we venture into territory even unknown to us. Encountering the unfamiliar, otherness and the unknown is the creative driving force behind Un-Label.

International

Cultural differences create tension, questions, boundaries, desire and encourage an exploratory spirit. Un-Label creates a space for artists who explore the dynamic nature of these differences and make them the foundation of their artistic work. Within a multicultural setting, art becomes the ultimate instrument of communication between individuals and cultures.

Interdisciplinary

Theatre as a hyper medium: Un-Label considers the equal synergy of different art forms essential for stage work. What is light and what is text, what rhythms do the sounds of the voice take and does sound equal silence?

Each element may take the leading role in shaping either a single image or the big picture. The multiple layers of the stories told define the expressive choices.

Inclusive

Differences are an integral and essential part of progressive artistic processes. Inclusion allows us to take a closer and more conscious look at our differences and commonalities. We think and practise accessibility as aesthetic vocabulary, which helps us expand our artistic expression and increase our social understanding.

Team

Lisette Reuter

Lisette Reuter

Creative Producer

Art and culture do not reproduce the visible but instead they create visibility, they serve as a bridge to overcome barriers – culture is moving.

lisette@un-label.eu

Costas Lamproulis

Costas Lamproulis

Artistic Director

We show true respect and believe in the diversity connecting us.

costas@un-label.eu

Lara Weiss

Lara Weiss

Production Assistant

Culture connects, empowers and fulfils me as a creative being.

lara@un-label.eu

Mia Bilitza

Mia Bilitza

Project Management Masterclasses

I believe that we will always speak the same language as long as we keep dancing together.

mia@un-label.eu

Anna Hermkes

Anna Hermkes

Administration

There is a space only art can create – beyond labels.

Core Ensemble

Wagner Moreira

Wagner Moreira

Dance & Choreographer

Jana Zöll

Jana Zöll

Acting

Stella Papantonatos

Stella Papantonatos

Communication Assistant

Markus Brachtendorf

Markus Brachtendorf

Music Director

Sarena Bockers

Sarena Bockers

Dance

Max Schweder

Max Schweder

Music

Torben Schug

Torben Schug

Music

Dodzi Dougban

Dodzi Dougban

Dance

Max Greyson

Max Greyson

Author & Audio Description

Konstanze Bustian (Skarabee)

Konstanze Bustian (Skarabee)

Sign Language Interpreter

Tom Auweiler

Tom Auweiler

Dance

Helena Fernandino

Helena Fernandino

Dance

Sabine Lindlar

Sabine Lindlar

Choreographer

About

Die interdisziplinäre, mixed-abled Performing Arts Company Un-Label steht für künstlerische Innovation und Vielfalt. Ihr gehören Künstler aus ganz Europa an. Unsere Performances mit aufstrebenden Künstlern mit und ohne Behinderung setzen Maßstäbe.

Diversität bereichert Kunst – davon sind wir überzeugt!

Durch Symposien, Forschungsprojekte und Summits vernetzen wir internationale Akteure und Wissenschaftler der inklusiven Kulturlandschaft. Talente fördern wir in unseren offenen inklusiven Workshop-Reihen.

Künstlerische Vision

Wir hinterfragen etablierte Konzepte von Körper, Raum und Gesellschaft. Das ermöglicht eine Erweiterung der tradierten Kriterien in der zeitgenössischen Kultur. Wir begeben uns damit in Bereiche, die uns selbst unbekannt sind. Die Begegnung mit dem Fremden, der Andersartigkeit und dem Unbekannten sind Triebfeder und Motor des Schaffens von Un-Label.

International

Kulturelle Unterschiede erzeugen Spannungen, Fragen, Abgrenzungen, Lust und Entdeckergeist. Un-Label schafft einen Raum für Künstler, die diese Dynamiken der Unterschiede untersuchen und als Grundvoraussetzung für künstlerische Arbeit begreifen. In einem multikulturellen Umfeld wird Kunst zum ultimativen Kommunikationsinstrument zwischen Individuen und Kulturen.

Interdisziplinär

Das Theater als Hypermedium: Un-Label begreift das gleichberechtigte Zusammenspiel verschiedener Kunstformen als Voraussetzung der Bühnenarbeit. Was ist Licht und was ist Text, welchen Rhythmus haben die Laute der Stimme, und ist der Ton die Stille?
Jedes Element kann die führende Rolle in der Ausformung eines Einzelbildes oder des Gesamten übernehmen. Die Vielschichtigkeit der erzählten Geschichten definiert die Wahl des Ausdrucks.

Inklusiv

Differenz ist integraler Bestandteil und Voraussetzung progressiver künstlerischer Prozesse. Inklusion gibt uns die Möglichkeit, noch bewusster und fokussierter unsere Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten in den Blick zu nehmen. Wir denken und praktizieren Barrierefreiheit als ästhetisches Vokabular, erweitern auf diesem Weg unseren künstlerischen Ausdruck und schärfen unser gesellschaftliches Verständnis.

Team

Lisette Reuter

Lisette Reuter

Künstlerische Leitung & Produzentin

Kunst und Kultur gibt für mich nicht das Sichtbare wieder, sondern macht sichtbar, dient als Brücke zur Überwindung von Grenzen – Kultur bewegt.

lisette@un-label.eu

Costas Lamproulis

Costas Lamproulis

Konzept & Regie

Wir respektieren mit Aufrichtigkeit und glauben an die Vielfältigkeit, die uns verbindet.

costas@un-label.eu

Lara Weiss

Lara Weiss

Produktionsassistentin

Kultur verbindet, gibt Kraft und erfüllt mich in meinem Schaffen als Mensch.

lara@un-label.eu

Mia Bilitza

Mia Bilitza

Projektleitung Masterclasses

Ich glaube daran, dass wir, solange wir zusammen tanzen, immer eine gemeinsame Sprache sprechen werden.

mia@un-label.eu

Anna Hermkes

Anna Hermkes

Verwaltung

Es gibt einen Raum, den nur die Kunst schaffen kann – jenseits von Labels.

Kern-Ensemble

Wagner Moreira

Wagner Moreira

Tanz & Choreografie

Jana Zöll

Jana Zöll

Schauspiel

Stella Papantonatos

Stella Papantonatos

Kommunikationsassistenz

Markus Brachtendorf

Markus Brachtendorf

Musikalische Leitung

Sarena Bockers

Sarena Bockers

Tanz

Max Schweder

Max Schweder

Musik

Torben Schug

Torben Schug

Musik

Dodzi Dougban

Dodzi Dougban

Tanz

Max Greyson

Max Greyson

Autor & Audiodeskription

Konstanze Bustian (Skarabee)

Konstanze Bustian (Skarabee)

Gebärdendsprachdolmetschen

Tom Auweiler

Tom Auweiler

Tanz

Helena Fernandino

Helena Fernandino

Tanz

Sabine Lindlar

Sabine Lindlar

Choreografie