Connect Beyond Access

With the Connect Beyond Access project, Un-Label advocates barrier-free, participatory opportunities for involvement in cultural events. The cultural scene does not need individualized solutions for guests and artists with disabilities, but access opportunities that benefit everyone. Our goal: equal participation on a level playing field.

Projekt Logo Connect Beyond Access

Exclusive cultural offerings have a legitimacy problem, because they do not pick up important groups of society.

Project term: March 2021 to September 2021

People with disabilities can only use cultural offerings if they are accessible in terms of construction and content. Access barriers must be proactively removed and suitable frameworks and conditions for cultural participation created so that people with disabilities naturally become the new audience group. Un-Label wants to initiate this audience development process with Connect Beyond Access in three modules.

  • Connect Beyond Access #Digital
    Our social media channels will be expanded into digital information platforms to disseminate analog and digital cultural offerings from national and international actors in the scene.
  • Connect Beyond Access #Hybrid
    We are developing hybrid formats to make better use of digital tools for our accessible workshops, symposia and training activities. This way, everyone can participate, even if he or she is not on site.
  • Connect Beyond Access #Participation
    In workshops with people working in the cultural sector with disabilities, we develop new creative approaches to making artistic products and cultural events accessible to all people on an equal footing. We see accessibility as an impulse for innovation in the artistic process.

 

 

Sponsor

Logo Neu Start Kultur

Connect Beyond Access

Mit dem Projekt Connect Beyond Access setzt sich Un-Label für barrierefreie, partizipative Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten an Kulturveranstaltungen ein. Gefragt sind dabei nicht Sonderlösungen für Gäste und Kulturschaffende mit Behinderungen, sondern Zugangsmöglichkeiten, von denen alle profitieren. Unser Ziel: eine gleichberechtigte Teilhabe auf Augenhöhe.

Projekt Logo Connect Beyond Access

Exklusive Kulturangebote haben ein Legitimations-Problem, denn sie holen wichtige Gruppen der Gesellschaft nicht ab.

Projektlaufzeit: März bis September 2021

Menschen mit Behinderungen können Kulturangebote nur nutzen, wenn sie baulich und inhaltlich zugänglich sind. Zugangshürden müssen aktiv beseitigt und geeignete Rahmenbedingungen für kulturelle Teilhabe geschaffen werden, damit Menschen mit Behinderungen selbstverständlich zur neuen Publikumsgruppe werden. Diesen Audience Development Prozess möchte Un-Label mit Connect Beyond Access in drei Modulen anstoßen.

  • Connect Beyond Access #Digital
    Unsere Social Media Kanäle werden zu digitalen Informationsplattformen ausgebaut, um analoge und digitale Kulturangebote von nationalen und internationalen Akteur:innen der Szene zu verbreiten.
  • Connect Beyond Access #Hybrid
    Wir erarbeiten hybride Formate, um digitale Hilfsmittel langfristig noch besser für unsere barrierefreien Workshop-Angebote, Symposien oder Fortbildungsaktivitäten zu nutzen. So kann jede:r daran teilhaben, auch wenn er oder sie nicht vor Ort ist.
  • Connect Beyond Access #Partizipation
    In Workshops mit Kulturschaffenden mit Behinderung erarbeiten wir neue kreative Ansätze, um künstlerische Produkte und kulturelle Veranstaltungen für alle Menschen gleichberechtigt erlebbar zu machen. Dabei sehen wir Barrierefreiheit als Impuls für Innovation im künstlerischen Prozess

 

Förderer

Logo Neu Start Kultur