The Little Prince

Welcome to the incredible story of the Little Prince, retold by a pilot stranded in the desert. Find out how the Little Prince leaves behind his own tiny planet and his beloved rose to travel the universe, coming face to face with the baffling world of grown-ups!

It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.

</p> <p>Antoine de Saint-Exupéry</p> <p/>

The Little Prince is an accessible, mixed-genre performance inspired by the well-known novella written by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. It tells the story of an adult who meets his inner child through the appearance of a little prince. The story is full of humanistic values and has been passed on from generation to generation for more than 75 years.
The production brings the world-famous story to life in a completely accessible way, using a mixture of spoken word, dance and visuals. The international performers with and without disabilities invite you to look at the world through your heart and to reconnect with your inner child.

Type of Show: International mixed-genre Performance

Duration: 60 Minutes
Age Rating: 12+
Spoken Language: English
Subtitles available in: English, German, Italian, Greek, Armenian

Trailer

Dates

Thu 14th May 2020 // 11:00 School Show & 20:30
Fri 15th May 2020 // 20:00
Sommerblut Festival
Venue: Alte Feuerwache, Melchiorstraße 3, 50670 Cologne
Further Information: here

Past dates

Sun 8th September 2019 // Premiere
20:00 // Alternative Stage Greek National Opera
Venue: Stravros Niarchos Cultural Center, 364 Syggrou Avenue Athens, Greece

Team

Concept & Direction: Vahan Badalyan (AM) – Text: Antoine de Saint-Exupéry – Performers & Dancers: Tamara Aydinyan (AM), Aristide Rontini (IT), Guiseppe Comuniello (IT), Torben Schug (DE) – Voice of The Little Prince: Ashot Marabyan (AM) – Music & Sound Composition: Maximilian Schweder (DE) – Visuals: Tim Stadie (DE) – Captioning & Visuals: Maria Wünsche (DE) – Greek Translation: Dimitra Zacharouli (GR) – Costume & Stage Design: Sarah Haas (DE) – Light Design: Christian Herbert – Outside Eye Choreographers: Athina Manoli (GR) & Wagner Moreira (DE) – International Sign Language Advisor: Rafael Grombelka (DE) – Advisors for the Visually Impaired Audience: Franziska Wilke & Andrea Eberl (DE) – Creative Producer: Lisette Reuter (DE)

Access

Multiple artistic tools make the performance fully accessible. A quadrophonic sound setup and vibrating benches enable the audience to experience music in an alternative way. Subtitles in different languages are fully integrated into the visuals and the set design, various scents and smells connect the scenes with the audience’s emotions and memories.
A touch tour in a dark room will be held before the show. Here, in complete darkness, you can touch all the props and costumes used in the performance and experience the fabrics and materials they are made of. This multitude of creative approaches to accessibility makes the Little Prince a colourful, emotional and inspiring journey for the entire family.

Downloads & Information

The Little Prince

Willkommen zur unglaublichen Geschichte des Kleinen Prinzen, die von einem Piloten in der Wüste erzählt. Erfahre, wie der Kleine Prinz seinen eigenen winzigen Planeten und seine geliebte Rose hinterlässt, um das Universum zu bereisen und sich der verblüffenden Welt der Erwachsenen von Angesicht zu Angesicht zu stellen!

Man sieht nur mit dem Herzen gut. Das Wesentliche ist für die Augen unsichtbar.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

The Little Prince ist eine zugängliche, mixed-abled Performance, die sich an der bekannten Novelle von Antoine de Saint-Exupéry orientiert. Erzählt wird die Geschichte eines Erwachsenen, der seinem inneren Kind durch das Erscheinen eines kleinen Prinzen begegnet. Die Geschichte ist voll von humanistischen Werten und wird seit mehr als 75 Jahren von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben.

Die Produktion erweckt die weltberühmte Geschichte auf eine völlig zugängliche Weise zum Leben, indem sie eine Mischung aus gesprochenem Wort, Tanz und Visuals verwendet. Die internationalen Künstler mit und ohne Behinderungen laden dich ein, die Welt durch Ihr Herz zu betrachten und sich wieder mit Ihrem inneren Kind zu verbinden.

Art der Show: Mixed-genre Performance
Dauer: 60 Minuten
Altersempfehlung: 12+
Gesprochene Sprache: Englisch
Untertitel verfügbar in: Englisch, Deutsch, Italienisch, Griechisch, Armenisch

Trailer

Termine

Kommende Termine:
Mai 2020 // Teil des Sommerblut Festival
Ort: Alte Feuerwache, Melchiorstraße 3, 50670 Köln
Weitere Informationen: hier

Vergangene Termine // Premiere: 8. September 2019, Alternative Bühne an der Griechischen Nationaloper, Stravros Niarchos Kulturzentrum

Team

Konzept & Regie: Vahan Badalyan (AM) – Text: Antoine de Saint-Exupéry – Performance & Tanz: Tamara Aydinyan (AM), Aristide Rontini (IT), Giuseppe Comuniello (IT), Torben Schug (DE) – Stimme des kleinen Prinzen: Ashot Marabyan (AM) – Musik & Klangkomposition: Maximilian Schweder (DE) – Visuals: Tim Stadie (DE) – Übertitelung & Visuals: Maria Wünsche (DE) –Übersetzung Englisch-Griechisch: Dimitra Zacharouli (GR) – Kostüm & Bühnenbild: Sarah Haas (DE) – Lichtdesign: Christian Herbert – Outside Eye Choreographen: Athina Manoli (GR) & Wagner Moreira (DE) – Berater in Internationaler Gebärdensprache: Rafael Grombelka (DE) – Berater für sehbeeinträchtigtes Publikum: Franziska Wilke & Andrea Eberl (DE) – Creative Producer: Lisette Reuter (DE)

Access

Mehrere künstlerische Werkzeuge machen die Performance vollständig zugänglich. Ein quadrophonisches Klangbild und vibrierende Bänke ermöglichen es dem Publikum, Musik auf eine alternative Weise zu erleben. Untertitel in verschiedenen Sprachen sind vollständig in die Optik und das Bühnenbild integriert, verschiedene Düfte und Gerüche verbinden die Szenen mit den Emotionen und Erinnerungen des Publikums.
Eine Touch-Tour in einem dunklen Raum wird vor der Show stattfinden. Hier, in völliger Dunkelheit, kannst du alle Requisiten und Kostüme berühren, die bei der Aufführung verwendet werden, und die Stoffe und Materialien, aus denen sie bestehen, erleben. Diese Vielzahl kreativer Ansätze für einen Zugang macht den Kleinen Prinzen zu einer bunten, emotionalen und inspirierenden Reise für die ganze Familie.

Downloads & Informationen